Contact Information

Laurens County Sheriff’s Office
216 West Main Street
PO Box 68
Laurens, South Carolina 29360
864-984-4967


Ricky W. Chastain, Sheriff

Email: RChastain@laurenssheriff.org





Administrative Services Division

Captain Mickey Coats

mcoats@laurenssheriff.org

864-984-4967

 

 

 

 


Training / Reserve Coordinator

Lieutenant Jimmy Sharpton

jsharpton@laurenssheriff.org

 

Administrative Clerk - Civil Process

Carole Knight

cknight@laurenssheriff.org 

Administrative Clerk - Sex Offender Registry

Denna Griffin

dgriffin@laurenssheriff.org

 

Administrative Clerk - Dispositions

Kathy Franklin

kfranklin@laurenssheriff.org 

Administrative Clerk - Front Desk / Receptionist

Anne Hunter

ahunter@laurenssheriff.com

 

Administrative Clerk - Records

Crystal Bailey

cbailey@laurenssheriff.com  

Administrative Clerk - Victim Information

Fred Heatley

fheatley@laurenssheriff.org   

 


Community Services Division

Captain Ted Richardson

trichardson@laurenssheriff.org 

864-984-4967

D.A.R.E. / Crime Prevention

Lieutenant Larry Young

lyoung@laurenssheriff.org 

 

School Resource Officer - Laurens High

Deputy Tim Alexander

timalexander@laurenssheriff.com 

School Resource Officer - Hickory Tavern

Deputy Barton Holmes

bholmes@laurenssheriff.com

 

 

School Resource Officer - Gray Court / Owings

Deputy Scott Patterson

spatterson@laurenssheriff.com

 

 






Criminal Investigations / Narcotics Division

Captain Stephane Williams

swilliams@laurenssheriff.org 

864-984-4967

 

 

 

 


Narcotics

Lieutenant Brian Bridges

bbridges@laurenssheriff.org

 

 

 

Narcotics

Sergeant Robert Wilkie
rwilkie@laurenssheriff.com 

Narcotics

Sergeant Matt Veal
mveal@laurenssheriff.org 

Court 

Lieutenant Judy Stiles

jstiles@laurenssheriff.org  

 

Administrative Clerk - Investigations / Court

Dana Wilkie

dwilkie@laurenssheriff.org  

 

Criminal Investigations - Sex Offenses

Lieutenant Shannon Childress

schildress@laurenssheriff.org 

Criminal Investigations 

Lieutenant Danny Bolt

dbolt@laurenssheriff.org  

 

Criminal Investigations 

Lieutenant Robert Plaxico

rplaxico@laurenssheriff.org 

Criminal Investigations 

Lieutenant Bryant Cheek

bcheek@laurenssheriff.com

 

Criminal Investigations 

Lieutenant Jawarski Shelton

jshelton@laurenssheriff.org  

 

Criminal Investigations 

Lieutenant Todd Alexander

toddalexander@laurenssheriff.com

 

Criminal Investigations 

Lieutenant Ben Blackmon

bblackmon@laurenssheriff.org  

 

Criminal Investigations 

Lieutenant Chris Martin

cmartin@laurenssheriff.com  

Criminal Investigations 

Lieutenant Keith McIntosh

kmcintosh@laurenssheriff.org  

 

Criminal Investigations

Sergeant Scott Franklin

sfranklin@laurenssheriff.com

 

Evidence Custodian

Deputy Jason Nelson

jnelson@laurenssheriff.com 

Jail Division

Major Chris Hudson

chudson@laurenssheriff.org  

864-683-4055

Chief Jailer

Captain Joe Tyson

jtyson@laurenssheriff.com

 

Administrative Assistant

Detention Deputy Tracy Burke

tburke@laurenssheriff.org 

 





Judicial Services Division

Captain Charles Boyce

cboyce@laurenssheriff.org  

864-683-4055

 

 

 

 


Child Support

Lieutenant Scott Hanks

shanks@laurenssheriff.com 

 

Family Court 

Sergeant Jackie Turner

jturner@laurenssheriff.com 

 

Child Support

Sergeant Thomas Penland

tpenland@laurenssheriff.com 

 

Warrants 

Sergeant Bryan Willard

bwillard@laurenssheriff.com

 

Child Support

Deputy Heidi Blackstock

hblackstock@laurenssheriff.com

 

Warrants 

Deputy Huber Tomlinson

htomlinson@laurenssheriff.com

Warrants - Administrative Assistant

Karen Ross

kross@laurenssheriff.com

 

Warrants 

Deputy Brian Stevens

bstevens@laurenssheriff.com

 

Uniform Patrol Division

Captain Duane Howard

dhoward@laurenssheriff.org  

864-984-4967

Alpha Shift 

Lieutenant Robbie Haupfear

rhaupfear@laurenssheriff.com 

 

Bravo Shift 

Lieutenant Marty Crain

mcrain@laurenssheriff.com 

 

Charlie Shift 

Lieutenant Gene Richards

grichards@laurenssheriff.com 

 

Delta Shift 

Lieutenant Marlon Higginbotham

mhigginbotham@laurenssheriff.com